Outdoor attraction open year round
Built by Trinity House in 1900 Pendeen Lighthouse guides vessels around the inhospitable coastline from Pendeen to Gurnard’s Head. The lighthouse was electrified in 1926 and automated in 1994.
The headland surrounding the lighthouse is a perfect spot to watch the sun setting over the Atlantic or heading out on the coast path to Portheras Cove.
It is also happens to one of the best places in Britain for watching passing seabirds, especially in a northwesterly gale!
Parking is very limited at the lighthouse so it is best to explore the area by bike, or on foot from Pendeen or Geevor Tin Mine.
Learn more about Pendeen Watch in the St Just Area Guide.